The Deserted Hospital – December 2013

Below are some photos from a trip I took to a completely forgotten and deserted hospital last week. I cannot disclose the location but I hope you enjoy the below photos from one of the currently most pristine abandoned locations in the country.

Deserted (1)

Deserted (2)

Deserted (3)

Deserted (4)

Deserted (5)

Deserted (6)

Deserted (7)

Deserted (8)

Deserted (9)

Deserted (10)

Deserted (11)

Deserted (12)

Deserted (13)

Deserted (14)

Deserted (15)

Deserted (16)

Deserted (17)

Deserted (18)

Deserted (19)

Deserted (20)

Deserted (21)

Deserted (22)

Deserted (23)

Deserted (24)

Deserted (25)

Deserted (26)

Deserted (27)

Deserted (28)

Deserted (29)

Deserted (30)

8 thoughts on “The Deserted Hospital – December 2013

    • Cheers. It involves lots and lots of research, mostly done online. Most of the places you find end up being trashed, knocked down or don’t even exist so it’s hard to get it right. Also, there are a few other explorers around who are also doing the same amount of research so between us all we turn up a few places like this.

      • Hey there. I’m looking to try some urban exploration around Dublin myself and I’m trying to find out where I should start. I’m already gonna check out Bolands Mill but where is this hospital? It looks perfect for some of the pictures I want to take.

        Regards,
        Rich

  1. This is amazing stuff.

    Recently I’ve grown an interest in Urban Exploration and I’d love to shoot a short documentary about it. Would you be willing to take part, or maybe know someone who would?

    Hope to hear from you soon,
    Andy

  2. Very nice work, some great shots. I’m an art student and in one of my current projects i am exploring the forgotten and the invisible and i think this site may be a perfect location for some video or photography work. As in your work it would be very important to me to keep the site as is. It would be a massive help if you could give me the location of this hospital and maybe some information i would be very grateful.

    Hope to hear from you soon,
    James.

  3. Lovely photos, I have never seen an Urbex location so spotless! On another note, unbelievable how many photographers out there who think your work is the perfect opportunity for their ‘projects’ and ‘portfolio’! They have some nerve

Leave a Reply

